Board of Directors

The Institute for Music and Neurologic Function's board of directors is comprised of executive professionals who believe in the power of music to heal, rehabilitate and inspire, and are committed to supporting our mission. Our current board of directors are:


Chairman: Jay Stark
Chairman Emeritus: Edwin H. Stern III
President: Michael Fassler
Treasurer: Justin Ginsberg
Secretary: Thomas E. Nobile, CFA
Executive Director: Concetta M. Tomaino, D.A., MT-BC, LCAT

Board Members:

John H. Abeles, MD
Harvey Alter
Charles Armstrong
Amir Arbisser, MD
Harry Ballan, PhD
Charles F. Butler, MD, PhD
Al Cafaro
Tom Calderone
Clifford P. Case III
Elizabeth Cohen, PhD, Honorary Board Member
Linda Rodgers Emory, Honorary Board Member
Michael S. Fassler, President
Michael Feinstein, Honorary Board Member
Axel Freudmann
Justin Ginsberg, Treasurer
Arnold H. Goldstein, Director Emeritus
Barbara Grenell, PhD
Mickey Hart
John Iachetti
Jennifer Juzaitis
Thomas Nobile, Secretary
Michael R. Potack
Thomas F. Roberts IV
Oliver Sacks, MD Co-founder, Honorary Board Member
Jay Stark, Chairman
Edwin H. Stern, III, Chairman Emeritus
Nick Stern
Robin Strongin
Joel Thome
Concetta M. Tomaino, DA, MT-BC, LCAT, Executive Director
Kevin Twitchell
Midge Woolsey

Scientific Advisory Committee

Honorary Medical Advisor and IMNF Co-founder: Oliver Sacks, MD
Martha Burns, PhD
Gordon Chiu
Gottfried Schlaug, MD, PhD
William Benzon, PhD
Diana Deutsch, PhD
Edward Large, PhD
Aniruddh D. Patel, PhD
Steven Sparr, MD